• Tim Clark Chair
    Tim is a former Senior Partner of Slaughter and May. He is Chair of WaterAid and the Economist Trust.  Tim is a Senior Adviser at G3, Hudson and Sandler, Chatham House and CER and a member of the Advisory Board of Uria Menendez. He is also a member of the Development Committee of the National Gallery. He was formerly a member of the Board of Big Yellow Group and the National Theatre and of the Audit Committee of Wellcome Trust.
  • Suba Das Artistic Director
    Suba Das is a theatre director and the Artistic Director and CEO of HighTide. He is a Trustee of The Sage, Gateshead. Previously he was Associate Director of Leicester Curve, one of the UK’s major producing houses, Resident Director at the National Theatre Studio and English Touring Theatre, and Das has also directed for the Young Vic, Theatre Royal Stratford East, Nottingham Playhouse, Northern Stage and the Roundhouse. In 2017 he made his opera directorial debut with the world premiere of Sukanya by Ravi Shankar for the Royal Opera and London Philharmonic. Suba read English at Clare College, Cambridge and trained on the Birkbeck Director Training Programme.
  • Nancy Durrant
    Nancy Durrant is Arts Commissioning Editor at The Times and spends a lot of time in theatres, art galleries and train carriages. She has served on the panels for numerous prizes and commissions, including the first Dulwich Picture Gallery Pavilion commission, the Perrier-Jouët Arts Salon Prize for contemporary craft, the Threadneedle Prize for figurative art and most recently the first Platform Presents Playwright's Prize, to be awarded in 2019.
  • Jon Gilchrist
    Executive Director of HOME in Manchester, a venue that presents a year-round programme of produced and visiting live performance across multiple spaces, and serves as the city’s centre for international contemporary art and film. Prior to this Jon worked as Executive Director of the Bush Theatre between 2014 and 2018. In this time he led on their major capital redevelopment, and helped expand the organisation’s reach as a centre of excellence for diverse emerging talent. Before this he worked in marketing roles at theatres across the North West for ten years, including The Lowry in Salford, the Octagon Theatre Bolton, and the Dukes in Lancaster.
  • Liz Fosbury
    Liz is COO at the National Theatre, primarily responsible for the leadership and management of the theatre’s finances to deliver financial sustainability. This includes helping to shape and drive forward income generation, compliance, operational effectiveness and good business practice. Liz also has responsibility for Health and Safety, Security, HR and Commercial Trading. Prior to the NT Liz held similar roles at Shakespeare’s Globe and the Royal Albert Hall, before which she worked in the commercial West End theatre sector.
  • Kate Harvey
    Kate is Senior Producer at Artichoke producing large scale works in the public realm including the Lumiere Festivals and the iconic London 1666 commemoration on the River Thames.  Her producing work for other companies includes Robert Wilson’s Walking for NNF as part of the Olympic Cultural Festival and artists including performance artist Mem Morrison and poet and broadcaster Luke Wright.  Kate also works as a consultant with Bonnar Keenlyside.
  • Vinay Patel Writer
    Vinay’s debut play, True Brits, made in association with HighTide, opened at the Edinburgh Fringe 2014, before transferring to the Bush Theatre and Vault Festival. His first piece for television, Murdered By My Father, won the Royal Television Society award for Best Single Drama and was nominated for three BAFTAs. Most recently, Vinay has written for the latest series of Doctor Who and his play, An Adventure, ran at the Bush in late 2018.
  • Leah Schmidt Deputy Chair
    Leah Schmidt is a founding Partner of The Agency (London) Ltd, an agency for writers and directors at the forefront of the theatre, television and film industry in the UK. Prior to founding The Agency, Leah was a Director at Curtis Brown Ltd for ten years. Leah began her career in the film industry in Los Angeles working at Lucasfilm Ltd. before moving into agenting in New York, at Rosenstone/Wender.
  • Matthew Webb
    Matthew is a career management consulting, digital & governance professional, based in Cambridge, and Executive Director & Trustee for the Cambridge Film Trust which delivers the film festival & year-round events. Over the past two decades Matthew has helped transform more than 30 leading organisations through projects and programmes spanning culture, sports, healthcare, government & public sector, education & publishing, financial services, energy, media & telecommunications.
  • Diana Hiddleston
    Diana Hiddleston is a freelance arts consultant. Former lives include training as a musician, stage management and company management. Having held senior posts at Music at Oxford and the Oxford Playhouse, Diana was also General Manager at Garsington Opera and a director of The New Art Centre, which holds the trusteeship of the Hepworth Estate. Consultancies have included the Pegasus Theatre, The Watermill Theatre, National Film School and Tenebrae Ensemble. She is also on the Development Board at NYT. Trusteeships include THE ART ROOM, a therapeutic space for school children identified at risk and ITHACA, which centres on the unwaged and homeless.

Retired Board Directors: Mary Allen, Hannah Barry, Amy Bird, Emily Blacksell, Humphrey Burton CBE, Peter Clayton, Sue Emmas, Emma Freud OBE, Nick Giles, Rosie Hunter, Jo Hutchison, Joyce Hytner OBE, Priscilla John, Mel Kenyon, Mark Lacey, James Mackenzie-Blackman, James Midgley FCA, Heather Newill, Clare Parsons, Criona Palmer, Tali Pelman, Stephen Pidcock, John Rodgers, Mark Rhodes, Dallas Smith, Gaby Styles, Graham White, Peter Wilson MBE, Roger Wingate.